Once again, I ‘ve been gone for a bit.  Life does sometimes get in the way.  I moved 500 miles away to care for my ailing mother, and now she’s gone.  I’m at a crossroads. Do I return to my previous life or take this opportunity to reassess what I really want to do?  My job expects me back on 4/5, but I am leaning towards a change.

In the meantime, I’ve started writing again.  Finishing the novel that I’ve been working on since September.  It’s almost there.  Almost.  I couldn’t write during the months I was caring for my lovely mom.  It was difficult to do much of anything except try to help her.

Now, I’m finding it difficult to get anything on the page.  Perhaps it was the hiatus from writing.  I’ve heard time again that consistency matters.  I am out of the habit and am trying my best to get back in the swing of things.  I won’t give up, but it’s not easy.

