As a young girl, I used to love Scoby Doo!  In fact, I fancied myself a cross between Velma and Daphne.  I just loved to play with my colorforms.  Remember these?

Basically, you could create your own scenarios for Scooby, Shaggy and the Gang in a haunted mansion.  Good times.

That being said, the best cartoon ever (made by the same peeps)?  Josie and the Pussycats!  What could be cooler than a mystery-solving redhead in a band dressed in a cat suit?  Nothing.  Absolutely nothing.  Well, except  perhaps a mystery-solving redhead in a band dressed in a cat suit who went into outer space.  Ah, the good old days.


What were your favorite early childhood toys?  Which cartoons did you watch?  Do you think they helped or stifled your creativity?  Do you cringe at the memories or do you feel nostalgia?

ETA:  I seriously thought Josie came on later than 1970.   Hmm.  Reruns?

